All Rights Reserved
AccessEcon LLC 2006, 2008.
Powered by MinhViet JSC
ralph lauren polo


Announcement and Call for Papers

PET 2008 

Seoul, June 27- 29, 2008  

The Association for Public Economic Theory (APET) is pleased to announce that it will hold its Ninth international meeting in Seoul, Korea on June 27-29th, beginning with a welcoming reception on the evening of June 26th. The event is being organized under the leadership of Youngsub Chun (Seoul National University) and Seong-Lin Na (Hanyang University).   Our keynote speakers will include:   

James Mirrlees (University of Cambridge)

Conference website: See

Important dates:

Submission closing date: March 1, 2008.

Acceptances will be completed by March 31, 2008 and the preliminary program posted in early April.

More information will be posted on the conference website as it becomes available.



Papers dealing with any aspect of public economics will be considered for presentation. Also, consistent with the mission of the Association of Public Economic Theory and the Journal of Public Economic Theory to foster research in public economics and to stimulate interest in this area among researchers in related areas, papers in other areas of economic theory will also be considered.  



Program Committee (to date)

Nizar Allouch (Queen Mary, University of London, UK)

Robin Boadway (Queens University, Canada),

Jean-Marc Bonnisseau (Paris 1 and CES, Pantheon-Sorbonne, France),

Parkash Chander (National University of Singapore, Singapore),

Youngsub Chun (Seoul National University, Korea),

John Conley (Vanderbilt University, USA),

Amrita Dhillon (Warwick University, UK),

Marta Faias (New University of Lisbon, Portugal),

Firouz Gahvari (University of Illinois, USA),

Eric Girardin (Aix-Marseille, France)

Hubert Kempf (Paris 1 and CES, Pantheon-Sorbonne, France),

Cuong Le Van (Paris 1 and CES, Panthenon-Sorbonne, France),

Alessandro Lizzeri (New York University, USA),

Flavio Menezes (University of Queensland, Australia), 

Paulo Klinger Montiero (Foundation Getulio Vargas, Brazil)

Seong-Lin Na (Hanyang University, Korea),

Anne van den Nouweland (University of Oregon, USA),

Ashly Piggins (University of Galway, Ireland),

Frank Page (Indiana University, USA),

John Quah (Oxford University, UK),

Martine Quinzii (University of California Davis, USA),

Rabee Tourkey (University of Queensland, Australia),

Alain Trannoy (Aix-Marseilles, France)

Stephen Turnovsky (University of Washington, USA)

Arunava Sen (Indian Statistical Institute)

Rajiv Sethi (Columbia University, USA),

Emmanuelle Taugourdeau (Ecole Normale Superior of Cachan, France)

Stephen Turnovsky (University of Washington)

Oscar Volij (Iowa State University, USA),

Ping Wang (Washington University, USA),

Quan Wen (Vanderbilt University, USA),

Myrna Wooders (Vanderbilt University, USA)

John Wooders (University of Arizona, USA)

Unal Zenginobuz (Bogazici University, Turkey)



APET, in partnership with NSU will also be sponsoring a smaller specialized conference limited to approximately 15-20 presentations on the topic of :

Leadership, Alturism and Social Organization

This will be held at the National Singapore University on June 24 and June 25, 2008.

More details will be posted, as they become available, on this web site.

The organizing committee will be chaired by Professor Parkash Chander, Chair of the Economics Department of NUS ( in collaboration with John Conley and Myrna Wooders.


Total visitors: 16932